– Serenissima Or Birth of a bathroom Girl-

I was on a land, but the land didn’t belong to earth any more, was allowed to rest in floating patches here and there. The pavement rippled under my shoes. Everything I could see belonged to water:

Liquid churches, theaters, monuments, houses,

Liquid sun and sky.

My hands wandered into water, cupped water. My face turned Towards rainclouds. i could feel the membranes in my body tremble with the fluid they contain, and the stately flow of lymph, The faster pulse of blood. And boat’s engine vibrated through land, through waves, through my feet into my torso. Slow-Slowly moving. I stepped on.

Photos: Lara Serreri

Liquid Sun/ Liquid Sun/ Liquid Sun/ Liquid Sun/ Liquid Sun / Liquid Sun/Liquid Sun/Liquid Sun/

Laisser un commentaire

